Lord I Need You

Have you heard the new Matt Maher song? It’s on his new album, All the People Said, Amen

Haven’t you had those days where you have truly taken all you could take. If you are married, or have children, I am sure you have! Only because the relationships closest to you will always be a source of joy and therefore are targets for arrows from our enemy.

On these days I have needed a song such as this, that can rest within my heart as I say,

Lord I come, I confess
Bowing here I find my rest
Without You I fall apart
You’re the one that guides my heart

Lord, I need You, oh I need You
Every hour I need You
My one defense, my righteousness
Oh God, how I need You

Where sin runs deep, Your grace is more
Where grace is found is where You are
And where You are Lord I am free
Holiness is Christ in me
Yes where You are Lord I am free
Holiness is Christ in me

So teach my song to rise to You
When temptation comes my way
And when I cannot stand I’ll fall on You
Jesus You’re my hope and stay
And when I cannot stand I’ll fall on You
Jesus You’re my hope and stay

Can’t you hear the sound of angels wings… on their way to rescue you, if not physically, mentally, emotionally.

Just listen… Lord, I Need You

He, the Lord of the universe sits just waiting on time with You, even if the only time He gets is in the crisis, He waits for You. No need to walk- run to Him, He is more than able to carry your burdens.

With Love,

Mel

Leave me a message! :)

