My Hope is Built

Today is that day… The one where life seems to close in on you.

You start to think, maybe instead of all that’s happening around you maybe it’s you that is off.

I am weary today friends. Most days I will be here to encourage you to fight! To Keep going! To push on!  Actually- Today is the day to fight, and keep going to push on to believe in He who makes ALL things possible.  That right there is why encouragement is so important, it builds you when you are trying to build others. There is faith attached to those statements.

When I say Fight! It’s because I know what it is to Fight, and to Fight as though my physical life depended on it. I know what it is to stare Divorce in the face and not bat an eyelash. I know what it is to keep going when everything around me is falling in, when I am the only one in a sinking ship to say, He is in the wind and the waves! I know what it is to push on when life hands you a row boat without oars. I know how to look at a situation that is impossible and say, “I will not be moved”.

I have faith, because I have seen God come through for me. I have seen Him literally break a grown -man’s man- down to a weeping boy, and a meek timid women become a courageous bold warrior, I have seen children lay hands on the sick, believing they would recover, and I have known love as a child, adult, wife, and mother. But there is no love like the love of Jesus. Holding me in all my mud and muck and telling me that He is my everything. That He loves me as I am, but enough to expect more from me. His desire is to be our strength so that in our weakness he can strong, His glory can be manifest and Holiness can flow out of unholy bones.

He is mighty, and incredible and He can do all things. Surrender your pain, your hurts, your beautiful heart to Him today, he wants to make it new, glorious and burden free.

Take heart my friends, He has overcome the world-already.

I love old hymns, and when someone re-does one, I swoon…

“Cornerstone”
My hope is built on nothing less

Than Jesus blood and righteousness
I dare not trust the sweetest frame
But wholly trust in Jesus nameChrist alone; cornerstone
Weak made strong; in the Saviour’s love
Through the storm, He is Lord
Lord of all

When Darkness seems to hide His face
I rest on His unchanging grace
In every high and stormy gale
My anchor holds within the veil
My anchor holds within the veil

Christ alone; cornerstone
Weak made strong; in the Saviour’s love
Through the storm, He is Lord
Lord of all
He is Lord
Lord of all

Christ alone
Christ alone; cornerstone
Weak made strong; in the Saviour’s love
Through the storm, He is Lord
Lord of all

When He shall come with trumpet sound,
Oh, may I then in Him be found;
Dressed in His righteousness alone,
Faultless stand before the throne.

Countless Blessings,
Mel
Leave me a message! :)

