Rise…

rise2

My children’s favorite movie is “Rise of the Guardians”. I myself didn’t see it until after they had watched it about 3 times. Tim watched it with them, but I was always busy (that normally means, I am sewing or painting something in a different room so they can have quiet and darkness during the movie- thats an ultra no-no to Tim. Lights HAVE to be out!)

When I finally stopped what I was doing and watched it, I loved it. I mean I really got into it, and as I was watching, I was amazed at the fact that this secular movie was completely based on Biblical principles! I am certain they did not intend for it to look this way, but it did! If you haven’t seen this movie yet, please do. I love the joy it brought to my children’s eyes.

sandy

Good. Holiness. Righteousness. Will ALWAYS Win!

I love that they gave me animated examples of how to express the love of God for them, i.e. the “man in the moon”. That good will always win the war, even if a battle is lost along the way. We have a promise that He will come through, that He is coming for His bride and thanks to dreamworks animations, I now have material for children’s ministry, on a corporate and a home level. Wouldn’t it be fun to design Children’s lessons off of movies they love. The secular world, those who don’t know the love of God for them through the sacrifice of His son, don’t realize that they are still instruments that He can use for His glory! (I love that!)

The Lord has “Righteous Anger”, It looks I would guess a bit like this…

sandy___rise_of_the_guardians_by_benlo-d5n042c

This is sandman- I see Him as Holy Spirit. I used to think of Holy Spirit as a thing, instead of a name. He is Holy Spirit. He isn’t a The. He is a He! He is powerful and able to go on our behalf to comfort us in fear or times of confusion.

when He is up against this..

pitch

This is Pitch- the Boogeyman… His main weapon is Fear. Sounds a bit in line with what we know our our greatest enemy.

and then before long there is defeat that looks like this…

war

The Lord our God is incredible! He is able to do all things, beyond our expectations and dreams, if He can defeat our enemy can He not go on our behalf in the smaller things in life? In the larger things in life? He is incredible.

640px-Rise-guardians-disneyscreencaps.com-9611

Blessings,

mel

Leave me a message! :)

