Blue Eyes Crying in the Rain

I always loved that song as a child, I didn’t understand the significance of that, but as an adult I certainly do.  The loss of someone you love, knowing they are leaving you.

lala blue eyes

Loralei at 2

“Blue Eyes Crying In The Rain”

In the twilight glow I see them

Blue eyes cryin’ in the rain
When we kissed goodbye and parted
I knew we’d never meet again

Love is like a dyin’ ember
Only memories remain
Through the ages I’ll remember
Blue eyes cryin’ in the rain

Some day when we meet up yonder
We’ll stroll hand in hand again
In a land that knows no partin’
Blue eyes cryin’ in the rain

Now my hair has turned to silver
All my life I’ve loved in vain
I can see her star in heaven
Blue eyes crying in the rain

She is the most beautiful thing I have ever seen. Tim and I were engaged, and pregnant in ’05. I was ashamed at my sin, but thrilled that the Lord had given me a child. All I ever wanted was to be a mother. I felt like I had already raised a few children by the time I was 18. We told our families about the baby and made a decision to get married right away.
We did just that, at the justice of the peace. It was quick it was done, and a few days later, we lost our first child. I dreamed about that child often. She was so beautiful! She was blue eyed and dark haired. She looked like Tim. I had a beautiful dream in my grieving that showed her as a 5-6 year old, bouncing curls, spinning in a dress and running into the arms of Jesus. It was my closure. The Lord had released her to me for a very short time, and then I had to give her back.
I went to get checked out to make sure everything was ok about 3-4 weeks later, and unbelievably I was pregnant with Loralei. I think about Makayla all the time, and am so grateful that the Lord quickly placed another of His children in my hands. I now do all I can to lead our children according to the word of God and teach them His commands, that they may choose Him and we will always be together.
I love the rain, cold rain, warm rain, large drops, little drops, all kinds, and the thought of seeing all of my children’s beautiful eyes crying in joy at meeting their savior… well that’s joy in its most glorious form. I can not imagine greeting Him in any way except on my knees, tears streaming down my face in utter surrender.
If you have lost a child, in the womb, out of the womb, inability to conceive in your womb, you have a choice, you can live in a place of deep understandable grief, or you can live in a place of joy, that the one who did or would create that child, knows the best plan for it. He is here for you at all times along your life journey, just ready to reach out His hand and lead you on.
If you need prayer, please let me know, I would love to pray with and for you.
Blessings,
mel

2 thoughts on “Blue Eyes Crying in the Rain

  1. Such a beautiful post! I want to encourage you and let you know God’s pulls us through our tough times so that we can pull others through that are going through a similar circumstance. God loves you so much.

    Jacqueline

    • Jacqueline,

      Thanks so much! It’s wonderful to be His, there is such peace in that alone! I am always grateful for rough days, because I know there is purpose in the fire! Thank you for your encouragement! Many Blessings! mel

Leave me a message! :)

