Ad Madness-Literally

Has anyone else seen the Kmart “Jingle Bell” ad?

I am so disappointed in them! I can’t even believe it. I try to operate under the, “If you can’t say anything nice, don’t say anything at all”, but I am so disgusted, I can’t keep it to myself! If you haven’t seen it, you aren’t missing anything! It is so far from family appropriate that I don’t know what they were thinking. I guess it is sponsored by Joe’s Boxer, but it’s ridiculous!

It’s a group of men lined up using their genitalia as bells while the music plays in the background. I am changing the channel or asking the children to cover their eyes, all in the middle of us watching what is family friendly, “Duck Dynasty” on A&E. We love The Beards! They are incredible. They are a positive message, a God fearing message in a world in chaos, and they are loved by Christians and secular audiences. They are far too respected to have such a despicable commercial played in between scenes. How can we complain! What do we do when things challenge our beliefs and place our children’s minds in jeopardy? Should my little girl be subjected to such a commercial at 7, should my son think that using his body that way at 6 is acceptable? They emulate what they see, what we allow to be around them, we are unable to protect them at every moment of every day, so what do we do?

How do we fight back? Leave your comments below and give me some answers!!! 🙂

 

Blessings,

mel

Leave me a message! :)

