Charming~ A Woman Who Fears the Lord

Proverbs 31:30

Charm is deceptive, and beauty does not last;
but a woman who fears the Lord will be greatly praised.

What I would give to be that kind of woman. To be a woman known to chase His heart.

I have walked so many paths… many that led to disaster. Most of those disasters have led me to His presence. That’s the place He waits for me, ready to handle my mistakes and make all the corrections necessary to make His word and plans for my life come to pass.

I have found that His love; undeserved, produces more change in me than regret ever could. I have been a practiced charmer, a flatterer. If I say it, I am genuinely thinking it, but the Lord has been working on me with this. I use charm and flattery, founded and unfounded to hide behind a mask. I posted about being unveiled in October. I have been trying to get out from behind the many masks my life has taken on. This has been a revealing time. I have seen myself almost in an out of body experience. Working so hard to be forgiven for so many mistakes. The Lord doesn’t require us to work ourselves out of sin. Period. He expects us to come to Him, where He can say, I already washed you baby. It would be like Loralei saying, “Mommy, will you wash the ice cream off my face?” and me saying, “I did that last week— when you ate the ice cream!” It’s the same! ! !

When He washes us clean, He doesn’t have to go back and do it again, but we in our humanness can not understand his forgiveness, because most of us can not forgive ourselves. We torture ourselves over and over again. We relieve the experience. We soak in our sin, instead of His forgiveness. We become stale, and smelly. As Christians, it gets even worse, because not only do we stay in our bin of sin, but we take on a spirit of hypocrisy as well, and we become exactly what the world thinks we are. All because we cannot move past our sin. We exalt the sin, instead of the man who paid a sinners ransom on our behalf. He is worthy. He makes everything new, your mind, your heart, your past, and your future.

This week, find out what hold you back, from the world seeing you, the real you, the one created in the image of God.  Search the word for clues. The Bible is like a clue book to me, it tells us how to avoid the booby traps of this world. It’s intent is to keep us from harm, and keep us close to His heart. Check Him out this week. See what He has to show you. He is waiting.

Blessings, 

mel

Leave me a message! :)

