She’s a Teacher; and so much more

What I write may never change the world, but it will always change me.

I write for me. I see so many bloggers and writers and I admire what they say and how they got to where they are and often I feel ashamed of my work. I don’t measure up against the incredible talent I see around me. I read articles and posts and I am astounded and inspired. I am touched and pulled into a someone else’s world. I see the best of them, and afterwards I often sit and think, “I can never be that.” I probably won’t ever be that, that isn’t to say that I don’t value myself I do, but when you have so many areas of interest, having one reign seems impossible. I am not a good photographer- in fact I normally don’t even have a camera available to catch those incredible moments. I can’t do tutorials, because I am teaching myself as I go. I can’t speak on home making or decorating, because those are things I haven’t been blessed to do. I tell you about life, my life and God’s faithfulness and if that is all I ever do, I pray that His words upon your heart will mark you for His Kingdom! This isn’t a place where you will ever be profoundly changed by anything I say or do; but I will tell you about those who profoundly impact me.

My best friend is a teacher. She shouldn’t even be labelled as a teacher, she is a wife, a mother, a daughter, a sister, a co-worker and a friend. She inspires, develops, creates, and empower’s those of us Jesus viewed as the greatest; the purest, children. She lifts them up when life is dragging them down. She holds their hand, eases their burdens and wipes away tears. She goes home and makes being there a priority, she doesn’t get a sick day, or a mental health day, there are no vacations from little taps on the shoulder, or a cry of need. She is incredible. She did marriage the right way, finding the man God had for her, marrying in purity and then living in blessing. She inwardly holds her frustrations and anxieties to not taint the world around her. She overcomes the enemy with a prayer, sometimes whispered sometimes heaved glancing at the sky and asking for strength to go another day. One more day to guide the lives of countless people. By guiding one child, she is touching thousands. Each of us has a number factor following what impacts us. If I am impacted the world around me is impacted, my children are impacted, their children, their friends and the cycle continues. She makes a choice daily to make learning as visually and mentally stunning as possible.

 

The goal is not just to learn, but to learn in an environment that breeds peace and comfort, joy unspeakable. A place where faith and imagination come together and say, “Yes, we can”. She makes me weep, when I remember her desperate love for me to return to the Father. When I was lost, she called my name in the wilderness until she finally heard me answer. She is precious. A gift from God, my friend, my sister, the one who like it or not, says it. I wish I was more like her. If she ever made a career of writing, she would have you constantly laughing, but that isn’t what matters to her. She is able to guide her talent in one direction. Of this I am envious. I am wrapped in so many things, writing, sewing, singing, crocheting, making- something going on all the time. I never stop; but I rarely finish. As each new year comes to a close I listen and I hear her heart for her students. How each year she is using her money to make changes in a classroom that to most teachers is just a room. To her it is a home away from home. No child can enter and feel inconsequential. No parent can enter and think she is just riding it out until retirement. She is gifted. She doesn’t know she is gifted and will shrug it off, but she has a God given ability to bring atmosphere with her. She operates in the fruits of the spirit in her classroom. She is kind and gentle, loving, and generous. At the end of my life, I hope I will have been- more like her.

I have known her since childhood. We have walked through life’s unbelievable, so painful you can’t breathe trials, and we continue to come out the other side and I can tell you without a doubt; she is vital to my life.

10 [b]Who can find a virtuous and capable wife?
    She is more precious than rubies.
11 Her husband can trust her,
    and she will greatly enrich his life.
12 She brings him good, not harm,
    all the days of her life.

13 She finds wool and flax
    and busily spins it.
14 She is like a merchant’s ship,
    bringing her food from afar.
15 She gets up before dawn to prepare breakfast for her household
    and plan the day’s work for her servant girls.

16 She goes to inspect a field and buys it;
    with her earnings she plants a vineyard.
17 She is energetic and strong,
    a hard worker.
18 She makes sure her dealings are profitable;
    her lamp burns late into the night.

19 Her hands are busy spinning thread,
    her fingers twisting fiber.
20 She extends a helping hand to the poor
    and opens her arms to the needy.
21 She has no fear of winter for her household,
    for everyone has warm[c] clothes.

22 She makes her own bedspreads.
    She dresses in fine linen and purple gowns.
23 Her husband is well known at the city gates,
    where he sits with the other civic leaders.
24 She makes belted linen garments
    and sashes to sell to the merchants.

25 She is clothed with strength and dignity,
    and she laughs without fear of the future.
26 When she speaks, her words are wise,
    and she gives instructions with kindness.
27 She carefully watches everything in her household
    and suffers nothing from laziness.

28 Her children stand and bless her.
    Her husband praises her:
29 “There are many virtuous and capable women in the world,
    but you surpass them all!”

30 Charm is deceptive, and beauty does not last;
    but a woman who fears the Lord will be greatly praised.
31 Reward her for all she has done.
    Let her deeds publicly declare her praise.

While I could have highlighted all of it, I don’t want her ego to get too inflated! : )

She is my sister by choice. I pray that she knows she has value, and worth all the days of her life. That she is highly favored and blessed in incredible abundance. May she walk in dignity and honor and withstand the war of comparison.
When attacks come may she have the strength to war in Heavenly places, while the angels stand guard. May she rise and fall in the safety of her Father’s arms. May she never doubt the love and faithfulness of the Lord. Let the watchman guard her thoughts and mind, letting nothing that defaces her heart enter. May a spirit of peace and comfort rest in and on her forever. May lives be changed because of her love and dedication to the Father. Lord, would you have your way in her life, giving her all she needs for life and Godliness.

My dear Maureen- be blessed richly today. You are a world changer.

 

Blessings,

mel

 

Leave me a message! :)

